I Have to Get Up at WHAT Time?

27 Sep

Hello Readers!

It’s that time of month again…no, not THAT time of month!  Sheesh!  The time of month when I have to do employee communication meetings at the day job.  Now, I happen to live about 45 minutes away from my day job and the meetings start at 6 AM which means I get to get up at 4 AM.  (Sigh)  I really hate employee communication meetings LOL!  What’s worse is, I just got home from a VERY long day – it’s after 9 PM here so, I really need to go to bed which means I won’t get to work on the new novels tonight and that bums me out!  So I figured I would at least update the old blog and let everyone know I’m still alive!  🙂

While I’m rambling, I have just got to say, I LOVE the Dos Equis commercials!  Not only is he the most interesting man in the world  – he is by far the coolest too!  Those commercials sort of remind me of all the sayings about Chuck Norris like – They found out Chuck Norris’ tears cure cancer, too bad he’s never cried.  Classic!  What’s funny is, apparently I’m not the first one to be reminded of those because I searched out the best Dos Equis quotes and someone has a website comparing them with the Norris ones.  Hey, great minds think alike!  Here are some of the best quotes for your amusement.  I got them here: http://www.policymic.com/articles/9659/22-of-the-best-dos-equis-the-most-interesting-man-in-the-world-quotes-video.

1) He lives vicariously through himself.

• 2) He once had an awkward moment, just to see how it feels.

• 3) His beard alone has experienced more than a lesser man’s entire body.

• 4) When it is raining, it is because he is thinking of something sad.

• 5) His shirts never wrinkle.

• 6) He is left-handed and right-handed.

• 7) If he were to mail a letter without postage, it would still get there.

• 8) The police often question him just because they find him interesting.

9) His blood smells like cologne.

• 10) On every continent in the world, there is a sandwich named after him.His hands feel like rich brown suede.

• 11) Cuba imports cigars from him.Mosquitos refuse to bite him purely out of respect.In museums, he is allowed to touch the art.

• 12) His business card simply says “I’ll call you.”

• 13) He has won the lifetime achievement award, twice.

• 14) If he were to punch you in the face, you would have to fight off the urge to thank him.

• 15) He bowls overhand.

• 16) He is fluent in all languages, including three that he only speaks.

• 17) He tips an astonishing 100%.

• 18) Once while sailing around the world, he discovered a short cut.

• 19) Panhandlers give him money.

• 20) He divorced his wife because he caught her littering.

• 21) His passport requires no photograph.

• 22) When he drives a new car off the lot, it increases in value.

I hope you enjoyed them as much as I did!  I’m off to bed!  A new novel update coming soon – maybe even a sneak peek!

Chasta

Leave a Reply

